How it works
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
Heidy S.

Child Care — Calgary T2R

Calgary T2R
32 years old
10+ years experience
From $15 /hr

About Heidy

My name is Heidy,

I was born in France, raised in Montreal, and am originally from Congo. French is my first language, but I am fully fluent in English as well. I have graduated from Concordia University in Specialization in Sociology, in 2011.

I have been taking care of children since high school, I have babysat for neighbors (I'm mostly experienced with toddlers, kindergarten age, elementary and preteen age, but I also did take care of newborns who were a few months old).

I have been also helping in my church nursery taking care of the newborns and toddlers during church service and have worked or volunteered at after-school programs with kids and in an Music & Arts Summer camp. In the past year I have worked as a Program Manager at a camp in Sundre called Alberta Pioneer Camp. In the summer I got to work with the children who camp came to our camp and lead some activities as well.

I am a musician, I sing, write music, play guitar, piano and harmonica. I currently work at Long & McQuade in the Music Lessons Centre part time.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact me on this website or by email! I also have my Police Check for Vulnerable Sector up to date.


Comfortable with Pets
Available on Short Notice
Native LanguageFrench
Travels up to 30 km

Want to learn more about Heidy?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile