How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
 
Brazil T.
Brazil T.

Child Care — Ottawa K2C

Ottawa K2C
21 years old
5 years experience
From $20 /hr
(1)

About Brazil

I am a third-year Humanities and Law student at Carleton University and have been a nanny for several families and loved the experience of getting to work with kids.
I was a live-in nanny for another family for three months in New Hampshire. I was responsible for 3 children, A 3-year-old, a 1-year-old, and a newborn. My responsibilities included; cleaning, picking up groceries, bathing, feeding, bedtime, and lots of outdoor activities with the kids. I would routinely be up at 4 with the newborn and 1-year-old and have no problem dealing with fussy babies. My approach to children is always very relaxed and calm and I prefer to sit and talk with kids if there is an issue rather than just saying no and/or getting them in trouble. I also would prefer a family that values this approach as well and has open and respectful communication.
I really focus on letting kids express themselves and their creativity to help influence healthy brain development while also working to develop healthy boundaries.
I'm also great with all pets, will always bring books to read with the kids and I can even teach a bit of Hebrew and history as a fun activity.

Details

Native LanguageEnglish

Want to learn more about Brazil?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile