How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
 
Alexandra M.

Child Care — Montreal H2S

Montreal H2S
27 years old
10+ years experience
From $20 /hr
(2)

About Alexandra

My name is Alex & I'm 27 yo. I am a former daycare educator with a BA in Communications and a minor in Psychology & lots of experience working in early education! I'm looking for a part time (20 hrs weekly) live out nanny/family helper position in a loving family nearby. I have 3+ years of experience working at a Montessori, Reggio Emilia, and Waldorf daycare with children aged 12 months - 5 yo. I also have 10+ years experience babysitting children of all ages. As a nanny, I offer a fun and educational experience for your child, which emphasizes good communication and cooperative play.
I also have 2+ years experience as an ELS private tutor with children in grades 4 to 6. During my time as a tutor, I created programs which combined reading, listening, creative arts, and homework assistance. Fo ESL students, I offered a structured program which touched on different themes every lesson.
I am very enthusiastic about offering children creative activities involving arts-and-crafts and other forms of sensory motor play to refine children's skills, while having a great time!
If you invite me to care for your little ones I ensure that they will be have fun in a safe and stimulating environment!

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
First Aid Certification
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Alexandra?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile