How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
 
Alana A.
Alana A.

Child Care — North York M3C

North York M3C
31 years old
9 years experience
From $20 /hr
(1)

About Alana

I am currently looking for a long term full time nanny position.

My education is in developmental service work in which I studied different special needs diagnosis' and how to effectively create educational environments for children of various ages and cognitive abilities.

I have nine years of experience working with children.

My work experience has been in school programs, a hospital setting, day programs and also private respite work with families.
I am passionate about working with private families and maintaining a positive long-term work relationship, as I continue to upgrade my education online, and can provide excellent references from families I have worked with in the past.
I have a vulnerable persons sector check done by the a District School Board in Toronto as I had done a short contract in a Kindergarten class, and am willing to update my CPR/First Aid and Crisis Intervention and Prevention as well.

I enjoy cooking and helping families create menu plans and healthy living schedules, and love getting kids involved in the process!. I am more than willing to help out with housekeeping and errands.

In my spare time I enjoy baking, reading, painting, going to the gym and being active and love getting outdoors (even in the winter!).

Details

Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish

Want to learn more about Alana?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile