How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Olivia C.
Olivia C.

Childcare — 2063 Northbridge

2063 Northbridge
19 years old
1 year's experience
From $20 /hr

About Olivia

Particular experiences that I have had that I believe have conditioned me well for childcare roles has been my previous work as a babysitter, my experience working with special needs kids in my Pymble Ladies' College's annual Sony Camp and finally, helping young refugee girls learn how to swim during my school's Service Learning. During these roles, I've learnt the value of care and how much it means to me. Across my whole schooling journey, I have expressed a warm, empathetic and caring attitude continually towards younger and more disadvantaged children and have volunteered many times to help and support younger children, aiming to make them feel happy. Working with disabled children within the school’s service opportunity known as ‘Sony Camp’, as well as volunteering in my previous school’s with the junior years helps me to demonstrate the value of care thoroughly and I believe prepares me for any childcare role. If I were to be hired in a childcare role, I would be able to offer a range of services from everyday errands regarding the lives of the children to being able to help with homework, sports and anything else that was necessary for the care of the child/children.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
Light housekeeping
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Olivia?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile