Brooklyn Doulas

32 doulas in Brooklyn, NY.

Average rate: $20.00/hr.

Find the right doula to fit your needs!

Filter by:

Available in Brooklyn

Natalie A.'s Photo

Natalie A.|Brooklyn, NY

$20-30/hr 3 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Weekend, Evening Part-time Nanny. Patient, Kind, And Fun!

Avg response < 14 hrs
(5)
Hello, I am hopeful to find a part-time position with a family that I can connect with and support however needed. I am looking mainly for reoccurring, weekend hours or evenings after 6. My career began in the social service realm. During this time I worked at a residential treatment center and supported mothers as they cared for their children ranging from 0-5 years old. In this role, I provided respite and did anything from changing diapers, making bottles, or playing games with the older kids while their mothers got some rest. I also created therapeutic playgroups for the children. As a caregiver, I am happy to plan a day of crafts, make lunch, or rock a child gently to sleep. My philosophy centers around kindness, education, and fun. I am able to play with children as if I am right along side their imagination, while also implementing routine and setting a great example.
ST
Reviewed by Sam T. 5/5 stars
Natalie is an amazing person and is great with kids! She is a natural and knows how to connect with even the most anxious and shy kiddos. Natalie sets appropriate boundaries, while making children feel safe and cared for. She sees how every child is special in their own way and her passion for working with children is obvious. She is also experienced working with children who have complex trauma and behavior issues. Any family would be lucky to have Natalie as a nanny!
Georgia A.'s Photo

Georgia A.|Brooklyn, NY

$15-20/hr 5 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Experienced Childcare Professional Looking For A Part-Time Nannying Opportunity

(2)
Hi there! My name is Georgia and I would love to get to know you and your family! I am looking for a part-time nannying position on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Currently, I care for three beautiful children (a 5-month-old and a 2 and 4-year-old) on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. My duties include meal prep, errands, laundry, and light pick up, as well as before and after school activities for the 4-year-old. Regarding the 2-year-old, I make sure our days are filled with enriching educational activities such as trips to the library, learning our ABC's, counting, and reading together. Outdoor activities like play dates at the park are a must as well. I am currently focusing on sleep training and reaching developmental milestones with the 5-month-old, such as sitting up on her own and the beginning stages of crawling. I get so much joy from what I do! I also nannied an 18-month-old who especially loved sports! Together we worked on talking (his favorite word was "ball"), recognizing shapes, and honing his motor skills such as catching and throwing. It amazed me to watch this little guy grow each week. Prior to my nannying work, I educated pregnant women and their families regarding newborn care, health, safety, and development. I was trained by a former doula and a registered maternity nurse. I am certified in infant CPR and have experience in first aid. I have much experience soothing and swaddling crying infants, and work with infants and toddlers to achieve each developmental milestones. It is a joy and a privilege to work with children. It is so rewarding to be able to pour into a child's life and watch them flourish. I teach all of the children I care for to be confident and kind human beings.
Showing 1 - 10 of 32