Day Care

Need day care? Search local listings now! 

Compare rates and read reviews today! 

Day Cares Near You!

Maria's Family Child Care

15535 Flowing Spring, San Antonio, TX

Starting at $40/day

(3)
Hola, I have a home day care. I have been caring for children in my home for 21. 16 of those years were on military installations, while my husband was serving in the Army. My home was certified and regulated by the Department of the Army and Air Force. My husband is now retired and we made San Antonio our forever home. I am no longer affiliated with the Air Force. I am registered by the State of Texas. I am a mother of 3 boys (2 adult children and my 13-year-old, the only one living at home). My home is a pet free environment.

I offer a fun, safe, loving environment in my home daycare setting. I believe that children learn through play. I will help teach your child social, cognitive, motor, learning, and age appropriate development skills. I will also help you with assisting your child in using the potty. I provide age appropriate activities for infants -2 years old. I teach from a Spanish, 3 yr and a preschool, curriculum. This is a bilingual home daycare. I do transport children to and from school plus go on fun and educational field trips for all ages through out the year. No pool field trips.

I am enrolled with the USDA program and offer healthy and nutritious snacks. I earned my Child Development Associate in 2005 and have kept it current. I care for ages 4 weeks - 12 yrs of age. I offer full-time, part-time, hourly (space available). I would love to offer you a one on one child care setting for your child. "This home is registered with the Department of Family and Protective Services but is not licensed or regularly inspected."

I am inspected by the State of Texas and the USDA program at meal times.

My hours are from 6am-6pm, M-F. Please contact me at 270-505-3578 for more info. I look forward to meeting with you and your child.

Many blessing to you and yours,
Maria
Snugglebear Daycare's Photo

Snugglebear Daycare

16 Wheeler Drive, Ballston Lake, NY

Starting at $10/hr

(3)
I have a degree in Early Childhood Education and over 38 years of experience working with infants through school age children. I have taught in nursery schools, and various daycare rooms. I worked as an assistant director of a corporate daycare working my way up to being the Executive Director. Having my own registered family daycare in my home in the Burnt Hills school district for the last 17 years has been an absolute joy. I follow the NYS regulations, and am working hands on with the children as well as establishing friendships with their parents. I have had the pleasure of taking care of children from right after birth until 10 years old! THIS is my family. I have one room set up as the daycare with a wide variety of materials that the children will need for their appropriate age level and developmental level. I have plenty of time during the day to hold and cuddle an infant, finger paint with a toddler, practice scissor skills with a preschooler and do arts and crafts, small cooking projects, music and read books! Plus, I have a large yard with equipment to climb on and room to run. I am open Mon - Fri (7-5:30), have reasonable full-time and part-time rates and these rates include food for breakfast, lunch and 2 snacks! I am a certified child care for the US Army; am CPR, First Aid and MAT certified and have a list of excellent references. The Burnt Hills school district picks up school age children and drops them off right in my driveway. I am open year round with just a handful of closed days for major holidays. I also close for 2 weeks during the year: the third week of July and the week between Christmas and New Year's. These are tuition-required weeks off as this is my full-time job and we all need time to reboot! My families all receive one free week after they are enrolled for 12 consecutive months. I pride myself on open communication with my parents and have an open door policy. I will care for your child as though they were my own and give them all the TLC they need for the day as well as teach them independence, socialization and age appropriate preschool skills. I will provide homework help if needed for my school agers! SnuggleBear Daycare is THE place to send a child that you love .... Come join my small group of 8.....licensed for 6 weeks through 12 years old with no more than (2) children under 2 years old at one time! A current member of CDCCCC and CACFP.
Teri's Tiny-tot's Home Daycare's Photo

Teri's Tiny-tot's Home Daycare

15649 Great Rock Road, Brighton, CO

Starting at $190/wk

(15)
** AT THIS TIME I ONLY HAVE SPOTS FOR AGES 2- 4 YEARS **
= PART-TIME AND FULL-TIME AVAILABILITY =

** ASK ME ABOUT MY "CASH-DISCOUNT" **

*My goal is that every child feels Special, Safe and Loved while in my care!
Caring for children has been my passion for over 30 years. While having been licensed by the state of Colorado for over 38 yrs, I as well as my family have all been F.B.I. fingerprinted and background checked!! I provide a balanced day of socializing, playtime, learning activities, rest, nutritional meals and snacks (all provided), and fun. I am located in Brighton on 3.5 acres (lots of room to run). Busing to/from my door to school is available. I am accepting ages 20mths-4 yrs. I am open Monday-Friday until 5:30 p.m. I provide a home-away-from-home for your little ones, lots of TLC and supervision. I offer reliable care and reasonable rates. I have years & years & years of on-going training. I can provide your child with a stable, safe & happy home! My goal is to provide your child with a safe, secure, happy, predictable, loving, nurturing childcare that will also offer you as a parent peace of mind! I feel children are at their best in a "play-based" learning environment and want to give each child the opportunity to become independent, creative thinkers, encourage growth and have great self-esteem. I love what I do, and offer "cash-discounts". Give me a call to discuss your needs. I cant wait to speak to you and begin our journey! Also, part-time positions are sometimes available*
Teri-
"Come & Play As We Learn Along The Way."
Suzi's Zoo Part 2's Photo

Suzi's Zoo Part 2

26604 Pheasant Run, Wesley Chapel, FL

Starting at $180/wk

(1)
Hello, My name is Suzi and in 1994 I started a Licensed Family Day Care.
I enjoyed all the children that were in my care over those years. I was a Nationally Accredited family home day care through the NAFCC and
loved every moment of it.
In 2001 we moved our family out of the area to another county in hopes to better our children's up bringing. It has taken some time and thought to building the best once again but in a smaller playroom setting and I knew one day it would come again. I give credit to God, my Husband, my Children, my Family who have helped me and stood by me, but most of all they have encouraged me because they know this was God's plan all along.
I am certified in CPR, First Aid and have completed all classes required by licensing. There is continued education classes that are kept up each year too.
I am monitored by West Coast Child Care Food Program to insure your
child's very best nutritional needs are met. This also means that your child's meals and formula are included.
We are grandparents of 5 awesome grand kids.
My Daughter is Married with 3 children and is a Professional Photographer.
My Son is Married as well with 2 children and has become a Welder by trade and works along side my husband.
He and his wife live on the property and she is my substitute
when needed.
I also want to give thanks to all my extended family through the years of fun,
hugs and laughter.
I hope that they have grown to be wonderful young children and some young adults already and that I have instilled a little piece of me in all of them. They will never be forgotten.
We Celebrate an Annual Fall Festival and invite all the children from (1994-present).

I provide one on one loving care and age appropriate toys with plenty of developmental activities to help them grow. We also have a preschool curriculum starting at age 18 months. My imagination runs wild with all kinds of fun things to do as your child grows in this family orientated setting.
DeeCare DayCare's Photo

DeeCare DayCare

6133 W. 83rd Place, Los Angeles, CA

Starting at $350/wk

(9)
EXPERIENCED, REPUTABLE, AFFORDABLE CHILDCARE, IMPECCABLE REFERENCES!

"How I Treat Others Is My Opinion Of Myself!"

I am a young, highly experienced grandmother who provides loving childcare for newborns, infants and young toddlers. I limit my childcare to 3 children at any one time. This allows me to provide individual attention to each child, which I believe, is of the utmost importance.

My home is located in a safe, family oriented area of Westchester, completely childproofed and kid friendly. I provide all childcare services from my home setting and guarantee it would be difficult to find a cleaner environment for your little one. Children are nurtured, loved and provided with a variety of stimuli to enhance their growth and development. In addition, I prepare them for the next step with early childhood tools and training plus potty training. Our days include story time, music, arts and crafts, outdoor fun and much more!

Presently, I have a RARE opening to provide room for one more. Preferably, a newborn, infant or child under 1 year of age. I encourage you to make an appointment and see for yourself the quality care I provide. Availability Monday - Friday, full-time. I have a valid driver's license and own an SUV. DMV records and references available upon request. I am experienced with newborns and infants with feeding issues. I have used regular bottles, Haberman feeders and the Mead Johnson bottles for cleft children. I am also certified in infant, toddler and child CPR and First Aid. In addition, I have been fingerprinted and passed background testing. Plus I have completed many ECE courses which I implement. Reasonable Rates! Interested parties ONLY may contact Dee at 310-649-5270 to schedule an interview.

(WESTCHESTER, PLAYA DEL REY, LAX & BEACH CITIES.)
Showing 51 - 60 of 37707