Cooking Jobs in Brunswick

Find 2 opportunities near Brunswick, OH.

A new job is posted every minute on - don't miss out!

Filter by:

Local Cooking Jobs

Previous Jobs
See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.
Photo for Companion Care Needed For Myself In Strongsville

Companion Care Needed For Myself In Strongsville

Full Time
About who needs care: I am considering moving out of my parents home because its not good for me emotionally physically psychologically or spiritually to be here. But I haven't made my decision yet and I don't know where I will live. So I don't need the care yet. I am 59 & am on Disability after a 16 year career as a School Psychologist. I have bipolar disorder severe OCD PTSD - and anxiety disorder. I am a victim of past trauma. I am a born again Christian. I collect arrowheads coin silver spoons & many other things. I spend a lot of time on my phone & reading the Bible. I have a church I want to attend once I feel safe with where this pandemic is at. I no longer drive. I can make my own simple breakfast & lunch but not dinner. I have no friends in the area who I can socialize with. All my contacts are online or via phone calls. I have numerous health issues & go to the doctor quite a bit & take many medications. Thank you very much. About the care needs: Preferably someone warm affirming who likes conversation and is somewhat intellectual. A Christian would be awesome! Someone who is a good listener who I can open up to who would accept me unconditionally. They should know how to cook healthy meals & have a way to shop for my food or better yet take me shopping with them so I can get out every now and then. I also have to go to the pharmacy a lot to pick up prescription refills & go to the doctor. It would be nice to do fun things together every now & then (safely always following Covid guidelines). Antiquing going to Amish Country & pretty outdoor places where I can pursue my hobby of photography would be fun. I would like someone who has been fully vaccinated against Covid & intends to keep up with any boosters that come out. I also like to play Scrabble & have a few favorite t. v. shows I like to watch a couple evenings during the week. It would be nice to have company while watching those shows on those particular evenings. I need help keeping my things organized as my environment tends to get cluttered so someone with good organizational skills would be great. I realize one person cannot possibly fit this huge list so I can be flexible on the less important areas. If they are willing to learn & try new things then the less important areas could eventually become a part of their repertoire. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, and companionship.