Catholic Babysitters

Find Catholic babysitters in your area!

Average rate: $12.75/hr. 

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Michael N.'s Photo

Michael N.|Chandler, AZ

$10-20/hr 7 yrs exp 40 yrs old

Nurturing Parent Seeking To Help Others

Booked 1 time
Avg response < 2 hrs
(7)
I was eager to leave my IT job 7 years ago to raise our first born. I now have three busy children, ages 2, 4, and 7. I currently work part time at our youngest's preschool during the day, but am available evenings and weekends. Over the last several years, I've cared for several children from infants to early school age, mostly in our home. I enjoy working with kids and don't mind playing dolls with our girls or building train tracks with our son. Our house is full of toys, games, and crafting materials. Our kids enjoy having new friends in the house, but I'm willing to come to your house to offer care if that's easier. I've had plenty of experience with driving kids to events, homework, preparing easy meals or snacks, and organizing the house. I've kept up with CPR and First Aid training and have level 1 fingerprint clearance. If you're looking for something different in a patient, nurturing, fun-loving parent, then feel free to contact me.
RK
Reviewed by Ryan K. 5/5 stars
The night before Michael was scheduled to sit, he texted me to confirm, and then he texted me again in the morning when he was on his way to my house. He arrived ten minutes early and connected with my fussy six-month-old baby instantly. Michael seemed at ease with my baby, and my baby was certainly comfortable with Michael. He even fell asleep on Michael for about an hour!!! I really appreciated how Michael engaged and played with my baby in a calm way. I would definitely hire again!
Chailyn S.'s Photo

Chailyn S.|Union City, NJ

$20-35/hr 8 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Caring/Fun/Creative Nanny Former Preschool Teacher

(1)
I was a Pre-K Teacher in Edgewater NJ for two years, I started as an Assistant Teacher and trained with all age groups. I spent time in the infant room and received CPR Certification. I was promoted to Head Teacher and received my CDA Certification. I was in charge of the 2-3-year-olds, I created daily lesson plans, activities, potty-trained, engaged in sensory play, wrote daily logs, and built strong relationships with the parents. I have worked as a nanny and babysitter for many of the families I met while teaching Most recently I worked as an afterschool Art Instructor at Hoboken Catholic in Hoboken NJ, Daniel Webster and Theodore Roosevelt both located in Weehawken NJ. I had the pleasure of teaching age groups from Pre-K to Eight grade. My main focus is always the safety of the child, having fun, learning through play and making sure children feel comfortable to be themselves around me. I love outdoor play, imaginative play, arts and crafts, and reading to children.
DP
Reviewed by David P. 5/5 stars
I met Ms.Chailyn when she was teaching PreK 3 at Our Children's Academy. My daughter was very shy and quiet and Ms.Chailyn really helped her come out of her shell. She was and continues to be our favorite teacher. Very sweet and always had fun activities planned.Whenever we ask our daughter who she would like to have as a babysitter for date night she picks Ms.Chailyn.
Brianna L.'s Photo

Brianna L.|Lake Worth, FL

$15-25/hr 3 yrs exp 19 yrs old

Part Time Babysitter

(2)
My name is Brianna and I am a college student. I am currently CPR, AED and First Aide certified in Infants, children and Adults. I have been taking care of children for three years and a half now. I have experience in working in a preschool. I also work in a Catholic school grades 1st through 9th graders. I have taken care 4 + kids at once, in my preschool days and when there is a kid's party. I don't mind a little housework; laundry, organizing play rooms, bedrooms, living room, clean up after cooking/when kids are done eating. I'm pet friendly. I have experience in newborns, toddlers, and up. I am a nurturing person, I like to get the children's trust first by having a fun time with them and making sure they feel safe and happy. I am a person, who loves to play all kinds of games with children, loves reading to them, and teaching them new things or to continue teaching their child when the parent is away. I look forward to hearing back from you and thank you for your time.
Kassie M.'s Photo
Reviewed by Kassie M. 5/5 stars
Brianna was the third sitter we hired after moving to a new state and she is the only one my children didn't want to leave when I got home. She contacted me and met with me in person before the actual day with her resume and certifications and got to meet our family and get to know our routine and what we expect. I highly recommend her. She interacted with my children, took great care of them when they had colds and I came home to a clean home and no dirty dishes! She went as far as to make my kids beds! She kept me well informed of anything I would need to know. I know 4 kids is a lot to handle (ranging from 18 months to 8 years) so we are so happy that she is going to come back cause we definitely will and did hire her again.
Showing 21 - 30 of 960