Columbia Cat Care

Find 73 options in Columbia, MD
Average Rate: $11.50/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Sabrina M.'s Photo

Sabrina M.|Columbia, MD

$10-15/hr 3 yrs exp

Animal Lover Ready To Care For Your Pet!

Hi there! Thanks for clicking my page! My name is Sabrina and I am a 23-year-old graduate student at Virginia Tech currently residing in the Chantilly, VA area. My hobbies include reading, knitting, and being actively involved in my church. I am the third of four children, with five nieces and nephews! I've had a good bit of international experience, including living abroad for seven years. I've had experience pet-sitting for a variety of different breeds and ages of cats and dogs. I love them all! Seriously - anytime there is a dog out in public I make it a point to go say "hi"! I can handle anything as small as a Yorkie to as big as a German Shepherd. I hope you trust me to love on your "fur babies" as you go out of town, work long hours, or just need some extra help. Child Care Experience Almost all of my experience has been in the United States. I've been caring for children since my younger brother was born in 1995, but my experience really took off when I was 12. Since then, I have cared for many different families with children ranging in age from newborn to teenagers. My experience with newborns is best seen through little. I cared for while her two busy parents worked one summer between my school years. I began caring for her when she was2 -weeks-old and continued to care for her through her three-month birthday. With toddlers, my best example of care would be with the Frost family. I cared for their son (age 4) and daughter (age 2) this past summer. I loved helping daughter learn new vocabulary words while their son and I named countries around the world. For children ages 5-10, my experience can best be seen in my caring for a family in my neighborhood. This family had three children, an 11-year-old daughter, an8-year-old daughter, and a5-year-old son. I was responsible for making sure the children did their homework, ate dinner, were bathed, and into bed on time. Additionally, I learned how to entertain both a young boy and his older sister, who don't always wish to play the same games! For experience with older children, I can point to a time I cared for a 10-year-old and his 14-year-old sister. Most of the care I did with these children was household cleaning and cooking as they more or less managed themselves. My longest Au Pair like experience was the summer of 2011, where I cared for two children (ages 8 and 12) for three and a half months. This was a single-parent household, and the children's mother worked as a pediatrician for long hours. To accommodate the family's needs, I would regularly take the children to and from their various school and sport activities, as well as entertain them when we were home together. My duties also included cooking, caring for pets and plants, and light cleaning. When I'm at home, I live with my father, my stepmother, my brother, and my two stepbrothers (twins age 12) and my stepsister (age 9). So, I have plenty of experience living with children! One of my stepbrothers has autism, so I have had some experience with children with disabilities, but I don't consider myself knowledgeable about the right care for special needs children. Finally, for the last three years I have been responsible for the well-being of 30 freshman students (age ~18) for about nine months at a time. Because these students are largely self sufficient, my care for them is largely mentor based. Please feel free to send me a message so we can continue our conversation!
Reviewed by Kadee K. 5/5 stars
Sabrina was so wonderful with my infant, P.! She also was so sweet with our two pups in the house. I felt so comfortable leaving P. with Sabrina. She sent photos so I could keep tabs on how things were going, since I am a new mom! She was punctual, so communicative. 100% would hire again!
Showing 1 - 10 of 73