Clackamas, OR Caregiver Jobs

Search 2 opportunities near Clackamas, OR.
New jobs posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.
Find a caregiving job that fits what you're looking for.

Filter by:

Hiring Now near Clackamas:

Previous Jobs in Clackamas

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Medication Prompting And Light Housekeeping Part-time Support Needed For MySelf In Portland, OR.

Part Time
Seeking care for myself in my 50s. Services needed: companionship, meal preparation, medication prompting, help staying physically active, mobility assistance, transportation, light housekeeping, errands / shopping. Looking for someone with 3+ years of experience caring for seniors. A little more about myself: I can be energetic, anxious, lethargic, pleasant, grouchy, outgoing, reserved, independent. I'm accepting help for the first time in my life as being a aging and disabled person. It's not the best gig I've had on this earth but I may as well give it a try. I'm looking for someone who is patient, quiet. I don't want a person that is seeking to frauds hours or steal my belongings. I want someone who is funny yet helpful. I want loyalty to what's best for me no matter what. I do not want to mix my personal life with my caregivers. I do not want to be made fun of or purposely triggered with my ptsd. I need someone who will stick up for me if the need arises. I do not want a woman caregiver who may hook up with my family members. Long story. I have no pets. I eat once a day. I haven't been out of this god forsaken house to speak of in four years. I am alone 12 -14 hours a day. I have my boyfriend landlord old school friend trying to be listed as my caregiver. I have my sons girlfriend begging me to let her have the job. I don't want either if they couldn't help me out of love and care why would I want them to only do it now so they get $. I need help getting out even for a few min. I can't get my shoes on if they are not slip-ons. I keep burning myself when I try to cook to much. I am fat and my heart is mad at me. I smoke and curse. I need 2-3 loads of wash done a week. I need help starting to paint again. I have fallen a few times. My ptsd is going on big right now and anxious is the only feeling I know right now. I need some independence back with my own personal care giver. I'm so alone sometimes and do not even trust this to be safe. I hope I'm doing the right thing applying for this help.
Showing 1 - 2 of 2