Bengali-Speaking Nannies

Find the help you need.

Average rate: $14.50/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Rosy L.'s Photo

Rosy L.|Arlington, VA

$10-20/hr 9 yrs exp 49 yrs old

Experienced And Caring Full Time Nanny Available

Avg response < 9 hrs
(4)
Hello, my name is Rosy. I have been working as a childcare giver for 9 years with many families and in the nursery of a church in Northern Virginia. I specialize in New Born and Toddler Care (reference available upon request). I have completed certificate programs in Day Care Management, 'Newborn Care Specialist' training from New Born Care Training Academy and am completing Child Development Associate certification. I have Red Cross CPR and First-Aid training and Child Safety Skills certificate. I have all necessary vaccine and flu shots. I am happy to do light housekeeping and cooking related to the children, take then on outdoor activities, give them preschool level education at home (I'm qualified to do that). I love working with pets. I do not smoke or drink. I prefer to work in childcare because I find it very fulfilling to nurture for children and contribute to their development.
GC
Reviewed by Geoffrey C. 5/5 stars
I highly recommend Rosy as a care giver for children. Rosy babysat for my daughter for several years. She was punctual and dependable. She loves children. She is kind and has a gentle personality. We met Rosy through our church and have known her for several years. At church she always volunteered to care for the young children in the nursery. She enjoys working with children. That is always her first choice. I highly recommend Rosy for child care.
Johana R.'s Photo

Johana R.|Philadelphia, PA

$15-20/hr 6 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Fun, Friendly Caregiver Available For Before School And After School Care

Avg response < 15 hrs
(9)
My babysitting experience dates back to high school. I began working for a family with a 2-year-old when I was 16. My responsibilities included engaging the child and playing games, doing meal prep and providing him dinner, giving him a bath and putting him to bed. In 2014 I worked at a martial arts studio where I interacted with children as young as three on a daily basis. We also ran a summer camp for kids ages 4-12 that I helped with quite a few times throughout the summer. My responsibilities during camp included supervising up to 18 kids at a time, having game time, assisting with karate and Jujitsu classes, chaperoning them to the park and etc. Since 2014 I have worked for several different families throughout the city as a regular and occasional/date night sitter. I have also held long-term nanny positions for two different families. I have a BS in Public Health from Temple University. I also have training as an EMT.
AB
Reviewed by Ashley B. 5/5 stars
Johana has been an incredible nanny for our daughter (who was 4 months old when she started), and she's been an indispensable part of our family. She's flexible, dependable, full of energy, super smart and an absolute joy to be around. She always has great activities planned-- our daughter is ecstatic every morning when she arrives. She's been with us the last year, and we're so sad to see her move on as our daughter transitions into daycare. I could not recommend her more highly.
Showing 1 - 10 of 55