San Francisco Bengali-Speaking Babysitters

1 options in San Francisco, CA

Average rate: $13.00/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Previously Posted:

Kamla N.'s Photo

Kamla N.|San Francisco, CA

$20-35/hr 10 yrs exp 59 yrs old

Experienced Babysitter/Nanny

(4)
Hello parents! I am 51 years old. I am looking for a full-time job as a nanny because my previous employer is moving. I am an Indian US citizen and a mother of two children. I am a hardworking, creative, reliable, patient, responsible, positive, energetic person who enjoys working with kids and has a huge heart filled with love and compassion for others. I am fun, honest, mature, kind and caring towards children and enjoy watching them grow. My hobbies include reading, arts/crafts, drawing, cooking, and walking. I like to give tender, loving care for children to bloom. I can speak Hindi and English and some Gujarati and Punjabi. I am First Aid and CPR certified. I am already vaccinated for the H1N1 flu, measles, chickenpox and I have a negative TB report. I have excellent references. I am comfortable with kids of all ages but prefer newborns and infants, so I can teach them early child development skills and watch them grow. I am available for work as soon as possible, but most importantly, I am looking for the right family to work with. If you are interested, feel free and contact me and my references. I have more than 33 years of experience of taking care of newborn babies, in share care, and with twins and children in different rolls (as a registered nurse, mother, certified nurse and 16 years of experience as a nanny). I have experience with children of all age groups from newborn babies to 10-year-olds. My most important goal is to provide a safe and happy environment where children can develop smart minds, learn and grow.
Nisa Q.'s Photo

Nisa Q.|San Francisco, CA

$25-50/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Babysitter - Part Time, Open To Last Minute Requests.

Nothing makes me happier than being around children. I've had extensive experience working with children professionally and personally. I'm open to babysitting because I love children and want them in my life. I love to work with children on developmental areas. I also love just being silly and having a good time with them. I have worked at a daycare and was responsible for 12-15 children, between the ages of 3 and 4. I organized food, learning, and play. I administered one on one ABA (Applied Behavior Analysis) Therapy with a 4-year-old boy with Autism. I picked him up from school, supervised lunch, applied therapy, and played with him. I babysat an 8-year-old foster child where I supervised homework and carried out learning/fun activities. I taught karate to children aged 4+. I taught them techniques of martial art, self discipline, respect, and self control in a fun and safe environment. I babysat infants, as young as newborns. I took care of them overnight as well as during the day. I was responsible for feeding, cleaning, bathing and all other necessary tasks. I was a resident adviser at college and was responsible for more than 50 students. I served as first responder to over 750 residents in emergencies including physical and emotional issues. I provided supportive community through individual mentor ship, event programming, and conflict mediation. I have two younger brothers and so I have always have children around the house. I have a newborn nephew and many young cousins. I've helped by watching them, cleaning, feeding, playing, tutoring and so on. I am deeply passionate about psychology and working with children.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1