Edmonds Babysitting Services

Find dozens of babysitting service providers in Edmonds, WA.

Average rate: $16.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

 Previously Posted:

Diane C.'s Photo

Diane C.|Edmonds, WA

$10-30/hr 10 yrs exp 61 yrs old

Diane, Licensed Childcare Provider, Special Educator and Mother

My name is Diane C. I live in the North Edmonds/Mukilteo/West Lynnwood/South Everett area of unincorporated Snohomish Cty. on the border of the Mukilteo and Edmonds School Districts. I am a WA state licensed home child care provider with a B. Ed/Special Education plus a M. Ed in Curriculum and Instruction. I taught for nearly 20 years in Seattle and have cared for children in my home for the past 13 years. I have taught Sunday school to preschoolers for 13 as well. I provide babysitting services on an 'as-needed' basis weeknights and weekends. I provide parenting consultations as well. I receive continuing education hours annually to keep up on the latest studies, research, and theories of parenting, learning and language development. I offer annual First Aid, Infant/Child/Adult CPR and AED training in my home with a highly qualified Medical M.E.R.T. instructor. My entire family receives this training each year, as well. I have three older children; a 21-year-old U.S. Marine, an independent and creative 16-year-old 'teen', and a witty and wise 14-year-old! I have enjoyed the opportunity to stay home to care for my children, providing me the ability to be actively involved in their day-to-day lives revolving around friends, sports, school and extra curricular activities. My husband of 25 plus years is also a special educator in Seattle. We round out our family with two large, lovable dogs. My goal is to have you and your child become an extension of our family. With my special education background, I am very comfortable caring for children who have special needs, health/medical issues, learning issues. I will love, nurture and educate your child while in our care. As you will soon learn, My husband and I love children and have made the teaching and caring for children an integral part of our lives, both personally and professionally.
Melanie H.'s Photo

Melanie H.|Edmonds, WA

$15-25/hr 8 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Nanny/Babysitter

Hello! My name is Mel. My most current nanny/babysitting jobs have been through this website. I worked for a family with an infant boy that was 6 months old when I first started. I was with him until he was 13 months then the mother put him in daycare to be around other kids. Before that, I worked for a family for three months that had two children ages three and one while the mother was recovering from hip surgery. I still connect with these families from time to time for date nights and random occasions. One of my favorite ways to pass time is when I get to watch my nephews and nieces when my siblings have to leave town for work. I love being an auntie! I work per diem (on call) for Seattle Children's Hospital as a Family Service Coordinator where I have the opportunity to handle patients face to face with all different needs. I have been working with kids for as long as I can remember. I grew up dancing at a dance studio interacting with children of all ages. I have been teaching dance for all ages of toddlers, children, teens, and adults for nine years now. I am currently still at this job, but just part-time now one day a week. I also work in the nursery and at my church where I spend time with all ages. I feel confident in handling young infants as well as entertaining older children. I have been First Aid and CPR certified in the past. I touch up on these important concepts through my current job teaching dance from time to time and before I enter a new job working with children to feel confident. I would need to get a new certification if required in a job posting. I am involved with the youth program at my church where I schedule, coordinate, and teach children dance and the word of God. I have traveled on mission trips to Uganda and Kenya where I taught dance to children of all ages with very little knowledge of English. We also explored movement therapy programs. I mainly worked with children and teens that were affected by the war that started in Southern Sudan. It was a challenging, yet rewarding, experience. I am seeking a consistent part-time and nanny/babysitting job where I can utilize my skills to help serve and take away some pressure in the lives of others. I hope to find a family that I can connect with on many levels that may offer a temporary position with a possibility of a long term commitment if needed. I would love the opportunity to continue being a great role model in their lives in any way that I can. Thank you!