Arlington Babysitting Services

Find dozens of babysitting service providers in Arlington, WA.

Average rate: $12.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

 Previously Posted:

Olivia D.'s Photo

Olivia D.|Arlington, WA

$10-20/hr 5 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Part Time Caregiver

(3)
Hello there! My name is Olivia and I live in Arlington Washington. I'm 21 years old and I have been watching kids since about the age of 14. I started as just an occasional babysitter, then moved to more frequent, and finally, I've been an Au pair (nanny) in New Zealand for the past 4 months. I've watched as many as 6 kids, ages ranging from 1 to 12, at the same time. As a nanny, I've been watching three lovely girls, ages 4, 6, and 8, and a little boy who turns two this February. Because it is the most recent and relevant job, I'll tell you about my job in Auckland, New Zealand. My duties started at 7:30 a.m. with preparing breakfast. The family has recently gone sugar free, so most of the time it was porridge. It was a struggle to get the children organized with shoes, coats, and lunches in backpacks, but we managed most days to catch the bus on time. Some days we ended up driving to school, which is very close by. I've never gotten the kids to school late, as it was instilled in me by my mother that it was never acceptable. The youngest two were with me the entire day and we loved to build with blocks, play with sand, read a few books at nap time, and of course, ride little trikes and bikes they can peddle with their feet. We'd been to a few museums. I prepared all of the meals, including dinner, and my day ended at 5:30 p.m. I'm very much used to long days, but it ended up shorter and shorter the more fun we had. I loved to take the kids out whenever I could to get some fresh air and experience something new. As for me, I like to say that I'm quite creative and fun. I really love kids and it lets me let loose and get dirty, enjoy the simple things in life like a good peanut butter and honey sandwich! I take my job very seriously and I do everything I can to help these kids grow. I don't smoke or drink alcohol, so there's no worries there. I am also very conscientious of language around children. Most importantly, I'm dependable, reliable, and I am always open to discussion with any concerns you may have about my services. It's important to me that you trust me with your precious babies.