Nashville Babysitters

Search 1,722 babysitters in Nashville, TN.  
Average Nashville babysitting rate: $13.25/hr.
Find a babysitter that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some babysitters in Nashville: 

Christa M.'s Photo

Christa M.|Nashville, TN

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 35 yrs old

Nanny/Babysitter

(1)
Whether in preschool or in-home, I've been lucky enough to work with kids for the last 15 years of my life. I've been in-home for the last 6 years, and that's definitely what I enjoy the most. I love having the opportunity to really connect with the kids and give them everything they need to learn and love. I believe in child-led learning. While we engage in crafts, music, stories, cooking, nature and art, we go at their pace (not mine). I simply give them the opportunities to explore, observe and create and then, Their little minds go to work. Because they're having so much fun and that to me is what learning should always be. If I see that a certain activity or project we're doing is not holding the interest of the child, I let them redirect themselves to another learning activity. I don't believe in forcing education in any way, Every child learns in different ways and through different experiences. I don't believe in limiting those experiences, but creating a place where the child can feel free to learn in the way they choose. That isn't to say, I don't set boundaries or rules. I believe they need those as well, but it's my goal to make sure those boundaries never limit the creativity and learning that could be taking place. We generally follow a daily schedule (9 months+). The schedule and activities vary greatly depending on the age, but our days generally start with circle time (songs, weather, seasons, calendar, counting, letter of the week, thematic song or finger play and book). We move on from there to station time (sensory, fine motor, science, math, art, etc.). I usually set up 3 stations a day and switch them out weekly. We also do group craft or group project daily, as well as movement and lots of outdoor time. I'm currently nannying 2 toddlers (from different families) on Mon to Fri, 8:30 to 5:00. One of those families will be moving at the end of January, so I'm looking for family with 1 or 2 kids to join our nanny-share.
Showing 41 - 50 of 1722