At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

SPECIAL OFFER
The fees include: diapers, wipes, meals, snacks, and baby care products such as moisturizer, etc.
In business since: 2018
Total Employees: 2-10

LICENSING INFORMATION

Care.com has not verified this business license. We strongly encourage you to contact this provider directly or California's licensing department to verify their license, qualifications, and credentials.
The Care.com Safety Center has many resources and tools to assist you in verifying and evaluating potential care providers.

Hours

Monday :
8:30AM - 5:30PM
Tuesday :
8:30AM - 5:30PM
Wednesday :
8:30AM - 5:30PM
Thursday :
8:30AM - 5:30PM
Friday :
8:30AM - 5:30PM
Saturday :
Closed
Sunday :
Closed
Program Capacity:
6

Cost & Availability

Class Type Rate Rate Type Availability *
Infant $ 460 per week 3
*availability last updated on 06/15/2018
OFFERINGS
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Part Time (1-4 days/wk)
Full-Day
PAYMENT OPTIONS
  • Personal Check|
  • Cash

Ratings & Reviews

( 6)
Priya
03/10/2021
Our son was with Happy for over one year, and she was beyond wonderful. We feel so lucky that we found her. We always trusted her to treat him with love, nourish him with delicious homemade food, and stimulate him with lots of activities, including going to the park or the beach. She was always very patient and calm with him, and she gave us a full report at pickup time of how he ate, slept, and pooped. She provided structure and routines for him, and she even got him to nap in his own crib, something we struggle with at home. Most of all, I could tell that she truly loved him and looked out for his wellbeing. We also loved that it is a small daycare, and he developed really great relationships with the four other children. We were so sad on his last day, when we knew he would be leaving Happy and the other kids. I highly recommend sending your children to Thulasana Home Daycare. They will be treated with love and respect.
Reply from Thulasana Home Daycare
Thank you so much Seshapadma family for you wonderful review.
Thank you,it been our pleasure!
03/22/2021
Rhonda
01/16/2019
I immediately ended business with THEMBEKA MAJOLA when my child let me know that:
1) there was an unidentified black male entering the child care facility/apartment several times A DAY WHEN CHILDREN WERE PRESENT
and
2)when i found out that my child was MADE to sleep about 90% of the time he spent there

Under NO CIRCUMSTANCES are the above acceptable!! A complaint has also been filed with the county

Additionally, on more than one occassion I have seen her arguing with adults when the children are present. My son let me know that she used th e 'f word' and 's word' in front of him and the other kids. This place should be SHUT DOWN
Reply from Thulasana Home Daycare
Dear Rhonda...you know very well you writing this untruthful review to ruine my business and take way a peaceful nurturing environment for the community in Alameda.Why would you tell such a blatant lie like this?!?YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN IN MY DAYCARE ..EVER.If there is any decency in you...If you truely care about Alameda families please delete this rubbish lie-there's really bad guys out there's targeting our children and there you are making up spiteful lies about people who are actually providing a safe and comfortable place for kids out side their homes.Stop it!!!
04/15/2019
Amanda
01/10/2019
TRASH EVERYWHERE! She is very messy.

Main concern is no security: She lets in a black male into the center with the children and regularly gets into fights with adults in front of children
Reply from Thulasana Home Daycare
Dear Amanda...(both you and Rhonda i believe know each-for a common goal to hurt my business and service)you know very well you writing this untruthful review to ruine my business and take way a peaceful nurturing environment for the community in Alameda.Why would you tell such a blatant lie like this?!?YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN IN MY DAYCARE ..EVER.If there is any decency in you...If you truely care about Alameda families please delete this rubbish lie-there's really bad guys out there's targeting our children and there you are making up spiteful lies about people who are actually providing a safe and comfortable place for kids out side their home.
04/15/2019
Joanne L
04/25/2018
Happy is such a wonderful daycare provider for my son. He absolutely loves her! She provides such a warm, caring, safe and fun environment for my son and the other infants. I'm always impressed by her unending enthusiasm and energy for the little ones. In addition to care, she also provides nutritious meals, plenty of activities outside and at the park, and constant updates/photos to me during the day (using Brightwheel app) on my son's feeding/sleeping schedules and interactions with the other children. I always feel confident and relaxed leaving my son with Happy for the day when I head off to work. He, and any other child that is at her daycare, will be in good hands!
Reply from Thulasana Home Daycare
I appreciate your feedback Joanne,will continue and improve when we need to.Thank you.
04/15/2019
Rebecca K
04/20/2018
Happy creates a fun daily environment for our baby and the other baby. Each day has a healthy rhythm as they go out when possible and enjoy the parks. She feeds them healthy foods. She helps us as parents by communicating well with us about his eating and sleeping for each day. Our baby adores her.

We only would wish for more parking! Happy herself is 5 star:)
Kristen P
02/13/2018
Happy ..the daycare provider is always sunny,calm and presence.She has been a part of our family since Josie was just a little baby 5months,she's taught our daughter so much..we often complimented on how advanced she is in her communication skills for 3yrs old and how kind our nanny is to her andpech others kids at the parks.Choosing her was one the smartest dtyeyese@gmail.ctommake for our child.We Very grateful and we have no doubt all kids at her daycare will tyeyesethrive exceptionally.
Reply from Thulasana Home Daycare
Thank you Kristin.
04/05/2018
SPECIAL OFFER
The fees include: diapers, wipes, meals, snacks, and baby care products such as moisturizer, etc.
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Afternoons
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.