Thulasana Home Daycare

Alameda, CA 94501
415-513-2594 415-513-2594

Thulasana Home Daycare

Alameda, CA 94501
415-513-2594 415-513-2594
At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.
SPECIAL OFFER
The fees include: diapers, wipes, meals, snacks, and baby care products such as moisturizer, etc.
AT A GLANCE
AT A GLANCE
In Business Since:
2018
Total Employees:
1
Credentials:

Please check directly with the business for information on licensing and credentials.

Hours
Monday:
7:30AM - 5:30PM
Tuesday:
7:30AM - 5:30PM
Wednesday:
7:30AM - 5:30PM
Thursday:
7:30AM - 5:30PM
Friday:
7:30AM - 5:30PM
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed
Teacher/Student Ratio:
4 months-3 yrs
Program Capacity:
6
Cost & Availability
Classroom Type Rate Rate Type Availability *
Infant $460 per week 3
*availability last updated on 06/15/2018
Offerings
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Part Time (1-4 days/wk)
Full-Day
Payment Options
  • Personal Check|
  • Cash
Ratings & Reviews
(5)
(5)
Rhonda
01/16/2019
I immediately ended business with THEMBEKA MAJOLA when my child let me know that:
1) there was an unidentified black male entering the child care facility/apartment several times A DAY WHEN CHILDREN WERE PRESENT
and
2)when i found out that my child was MADE to sleep about 90% of the time he spent there

Under NO CIRCUMSTANCES are the above acceptable!! A complaint has also been filed with the county

Additionally, on more than one occassion I have seen her arguing with adults when the children are present. My son let me know that she used th e 'f word' and 's word' in front of him and the other kids. This place should be SHUT DOWN
Reply from Thulasana Home Daycare
Dear Rhonda...you know very well you writing this untruthful review to ruine my business and take way a peaceful nurturing environment for the community in Alameda.Why would you tell such a blatant lie like this?!?YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN IN MY DAYCARE ..EVER.If there is any decency in you...If you truely care about Alameda families please delete this rubbish lie-there's really bad guys out there's targeting our children and there you are making up spiteful lies about people who are actually providing a safe and comfortable place for kids out side their homes.Stop it!!!
04/15/2019
Amanda
01/10/2019
TRASH EVERYWHERE! She is very messy.

Main concern is no security: She lets in a black male into the center with the children and regularly gets into fights with adults in front of children
Reply from Thulasana Home Daycare
Dear Amanda...(both you and Rhonda i believe know each-for a common goal to hurt my business and service)you know very well you writing this untruthful review to ruine my business and take way a peaceful nurturing environment for the community in Alameda.Why would you tell such a blatant lie like this?!?YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN IN MY DAYCARE ..EVER.If there is any decency in you...If you truely care about Alameda families please delete this rubbish lie-there's really bad guys out there's targeting our children and there you are making up spiteful lies about people who are actually providing a safe and comfortable place for kids out side their home.
04/15/2019
Joanne L
04/25/2018
Happy is such a wonderful daycare provider for my son. He absolutely loves her! She provides such a warm, caring, safe and fun environment for my son and the other infants. I'm always impressed by her unending enthusiasm and energy for the little ones. In addition to care, she also provides nutritious meals, plenty of activities outside and at the park, and constant updates/photos to me during the day (using Brightwheel app) on my son's feeding/sleeping schedules and interactions with the other children. I always feel confident and relaxed leaving my son with Happy for the day when I head off to work. He, and any other child that is at her daycare, will be in good hands!
Reply from Thulasana Home Daycare
I appreciate your feedback Joanne,will continue and improve when we need to.Thank you.
04/15/2019
Rebecca K
04/20/2018
Happy creates a fun daily environment for our baby and the other baby. Each day has a healthy rhythm as they go out when possible and enjoy the parks. She feeds them healthy foods. She helps us as parents by communicating well with us about his eating and sleeping for each day. Our baby adores her.

We only would wish for more parking! Happy herself is 5 star:)
Kristen P
02/13/2018
Happy ..the daycare provider is always sunny,calm and presence.She has been a part of our family since Josie was just a little baby 5months,she's taught our daughter so much..we often complimented on how advanced she is in her communication skills for 3yrs old and how kind our nanny is to her andpech others kids at the parks.Choosing her was one the smartest dtyeyese@gmail.ctommake for our child.We Very grateful and we have no doubt all kids at her daycare will tyeyesethrive exceptionally.
Reply from Thulasana Home Daycare
Thank you Kristin.
04/05/2018
SPECIAL OFFER
The fees include: diapers, wipes, meals, snacks, and baby care products such as moisturizer, etc.
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Afternoons
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.