At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

In business since: 2012
Total Employees: 1
Awards & Accreditations
- State Licensed.
- CPR and First Aid Certified.
- Patch Certified.
- Participant of Learning to Grow by UH.

LICENSING INFORMATION

State license status: Licensed Family Home (Care.com verified on 4/15/2021)
This business has satisfied Hawaii's requirements to be licensed. For the most up-to-date status and inspection reports, please view this provider's profile on Hawaii's licensing website.
Licensing requirements typically include:
  • Complying with safety and health inspections
  • Achieving the required levels of educational training
  • Maintaining a minimum caregiver-to-child ratio
  • Other state-defined requirements

Hours

Monday :
6:30AM - 5:00PM
Tuesday :
6:30AM - 5:00PM
Wednesday :
6:30AM - 5:00PM
Thursday :
6:30AM - 5:00PM
Friday :
6:30AM - 5:00PM
Saturday :
Closed
Sunday :
Closed

Program Details

Type
Preschool (or Nursery School or Pre-K)
Additional Details
Emergency backup care
Philosophy
Developmental (Play-Based)
Cooperative
Faith-Based
Outdoor/Nature
Languages
English
Teacher/Student Ratio:
1:6

Cost & Availability

Class Type Rate Rate Type Availability *
Infant $ 950 per month 2
Toddler $ 700 per month 3
*availability last updated on 07/21/2016
OFFERINGS
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Drop-In
PAYMENT OPTIONS
  • Personal Check|
  • Cash

Ratings & Reviews

( 5)
Gina P
04/28/2017
Meilani is sweet, passionate and provided excellent care for my two toddlers when I needed it the most.
Rachel S
05/13/2016
Our daughter went to Meilani's daycare starting before her 1st birthday until she was 3. I can't even begin to describe what a blessing she and Auntie Rani were to our family! They have taught her so much everything from the Alphabet to sharing, and even help me get her potty trained! They made it easy for me to not have to worry about her while she was there. They sent pictures, have outings to the park, and the lunches that she provides are amazing! We recently left the island and our daughter still talks about them and how much she misses it. We will never ever find a place as amazing as this one! I would 100% recommend this daycare to anyone who asks. As I said before this place is amazing!!
HwaJin C
06/27/2014
Our two year old daughter attended Meilani's Day Care and had a great time there. Then when we had our next baby, she went to Meilani's Day Care as well until we had to move away from Hawaii. Meilani and Ms. Rani took great care of our children and took care of them as their own. When we went to check out the house to see if we would be interested, it was a family affair and we felt comfortable with sending our children to Meilani. We have since moved away and our now three year old daughter still talks about going to Meilani's.
Marquita
10/03/2013
I sent my 4 year old son to Meilani's Day Care because I was turned down from a daycare provider because of the hours I worked. She works with my hours on days i have to go in early. She sent me pictures of my son throughout the day. Her house is clean and kid friendly. She is terrific with the kids. My son loves going to Meilani's Day Care.
Melissa D
09/11/2013
We sent my one year old son to Meilani's Day Care on short notice because his usual babysitter was not able to watch him. The first day there was no problem for him which doesn't come as a surprise to me because Meilani's friendly demeanor. When we pulled up to drop of my son on his first day, she greeted us at the door with her daughter and invited us inside. She responded quickly to all my questions and sent me pictures of my son throughout the day which I thought was very sweet and reassuring. She is open early (around 5:30 am) until about 6:15 pm which is perfect for me because I work in town and don't get home until around 6:00 because of all the traffic. We also had the pleasure of meeting Meilani's husband and 2 year old daughter. Her home is very clean, neat, and child friendly. After my meeting her family and my son's first day in her care, we have decided to make Meilani our full time babysitter.
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Afternoons
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.