At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

In business since: 1990
Total Employees: 1
Awards & Accreditations
State License #103900160

LICENSING INFORMATION

State license status: Licensed (Care.com verified on 5/9/2022)
This business has satisfied California's requirements to be licensed. For the most up-to-date status and inspection reports, please view this provider's profile on California's licensing website.
Licensing requirements typically include:
  • Complying with safety and health inspections
  • Achieving the required levels of educational training
  • Maintaining a minimum caregiver-to-child ratio
  • Other state-defined requirements

Hours

Monday :
7:00AM - 5:30PM
Tuesday :
7:00AM - 5:30PM
Wednesday :
7:00AM - 5:30PM
Thursday :
7:00AM - 5:30PM
Friday :
7:00AM - 5:30PM
Saturday :
Closed
Sunday :
Closed

Program Details

Type
Child Care Center/Day Care Center
Additional Details
Summer care / camp
Philosophy
Developmental (Play-Based)
Languages
English
Teacher/Student Ratio:
1:5
Program Capacity:
12

Cost & Availability

Costimate
$149/week
At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.
OFFERINGS
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Part Time (1-4 days/wk)
Half-Day (Morning)
PAYMENT OPTIONS
  • Personal Check|
  • Cash

Ratings & Reviews

( 2)
Jana K
05/03/2017
My name is Jana Kreller-Conroy and I am a Clovis mother of four girls. I am also a speech language pathologist and understand the importance of taking care of children. I rate Linda and her daycare as excellent!! Linda follows a routine that is very favorable to all children and the girls were always happy to go to daycare. All three of my girls had a wonderful experience and to this day talk about the memories and experience they had at Linda's daycare. Linda keep her house clean and really cares for the kids!! If you have any concerns or questions about the routine, meals or anything else please feel free to contact me :)
Heather H
01/08/2017
Not a place for babies. They are not prepared or equipped to handle babies. Perhaps older kids would do well here. Also very unprofessional. Notified my husband 45 minutes after we dropped our son off that my baby (16 months, first time ever in a day care setting) was crying and they couldn't get him to stop and he needed to be picked up immediately via TEXT MESSAGE.
Reply from Linda's Little Tykes
It was the first time in childcare for this little guy. The mother was very nervous and told me to contact dad if need be, due to the fact the father was off of work that day. The child arrived at care and mom stayed for a bit, then left. He was crying the whole time. We tried everything, food, holding him, trying to engage in play. Nothing would console him. Meanwhile, body fluids were everywhere, making it unsafe for the others.The other children were covering their ears because he was throwing such a fit and thrashing about. He was not a happy camper, After about an hour and a half, I contacted the father and told him it was not going to work out. This little guy would have been better in a small environment; possibly a nanny situation. Sometimes the provider just can't win. You get the parents that say "Oh, you should have contacted me sooner." Other times, you get the parents that get upset because you call them. I felt given the situation, that any parent would not want their child to be that miserable. When dad picked up the little guy was asleep in my assistants arms. He wiped himself out, from crying so much. Dad was upset and didn't say a word.

We are very patient, nurturing and care about the children in our care. I have 27 years experience doing this, volunteer at my church and love children. Please do not let the above comment from Heather detour you from contacting me. Thank you, Linda
10/16/2017
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Afternoons
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.