Art History Tutors in San Diego

Select from dozens of art history tutors near San Diego, CA. Average art history tutoring rate: $17.25.
Tutors Near You
Geordyn C.'s Photo

Geordyn C.|San Diego, CA

$15-30/hr 5 yrs exp 25 yrs old

College Student - Well Rounded Tutor

I am a junior in college at SDSU, double majoring in Art History and Sociology with a minor in French. I am comfortable tutoring multiple children from kindergarten to high school. I love reading. I encourage reading and active play outside more than anything. I believe that reading builds character, confidence, and knowledge and a love for reading is vital for becoming a successful adult. I advocate reading to children of all ages and help with reading skills and out loud reading confidence. In high school I was very driven, involved in multiple clubs and nationally ranked leadership programs, I held leadership positions, had over 2000 hours of community service, and was an AP course student, keeping a GPA above a 3. 7 along with being a varsity cheerleader, varsity dance team member, softball player, registered tutor, training in french ballet, and designing high school costuming for our theater programs. Because I was so active in high school, I have become very skilled at time management. I am strongest in English and all types of History. I can help with math all the way up to Calculus. Research papers and paper editing are my strongest points. I can teach your child how to turn a C paper into an A paper, and give them life long skills to help them with their writing. I have also been involved in local sewing and quilting clubs, and have been featured in the Broadway Stars theater program for my costume designing. I can teach your child the basic ways of sewing, and how to construct clothing as well as quilting and crocheting blankets, scarfs, and hats. I am also french trained in ballet and can help your child learn rudimentary ballet as well as strengthen and further their skills. I volunteered at my local ballet studio and the local boys and girls club for three years. I also have over 2000 hours of community service working and directing children's theater. I have put on more than 10 plays in my short life time, helping direct and acted as the children's main character builder. All theater we do is musical and all children ranged from age kindergarten to eighth grade. We currently have over 400 children in our program. I can also read music, and play the clarinet as well as piano. I am very encouraging and helpful, and come from a big family since I am the oldest sibling, so I have an abundance of patience and love being around smart younger minds. Your children are more than capable in my hands.

 Previously Posted:

 Previously Posted:


Showing 1 - 1