Arlington After School Nanny Jobs

Find 83 opportunities in Arlington, VA.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out! 

Arlington After School Nanny Jobs

"All-purpose" Nanny

Part Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 11/04 Arlington, VA
We are looking for a part-time (20-30 hours) nanny that can help manage the day-to-day around the house. We're a blended family with 2 full time teenagers and 3 half time teens (2 dogs and a cat). Great, well behaved and fun kids (animals are awesome too), in a highly energetic house. Need help getting kids from school in the afternoons - you would pick-up from school and help get the kids to activities & practices, help with homework and on two nights a week dinner prep. An occasional overnight stay and some opportunities to work a weekend here and there. Would need a car and possess an excellent driving record.

Nanny Needed For 1 Child

Part Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 11/05 Arlington, VA
Hi, we are a family of 4 (2 boys, 6 and 3. 5 years old). Our Au Pair is leaving for her country on a short notice so we are looking for a nanny to help with our younger one in the afternoons. He attends preschool from Monday to Friday and generally needs to be picked up by 2 p.m. every day except for Friday, when he needs to be picked up by noon. We need a strong driver as he has a fun class or two (swimming, gymnastics) to be at each week in the area. Please contact me if you are interested in this part time position.

Responsible, Caring, Communicative Nanny

Full Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 01/13 Arlington, VA
Arlington family needs a full-time nanny. Must love kids! Our ideal match will meet the requirements below. Take care of our daughter with kindness and compassion. Our ideal nanny will help our daughter learn new things, keep her mind learning and allow her to socialize. We want someone we can video chat with during work hours and is easy to talk to about our child's care. Laundry: Wash, fold laundry. Meal Preparation: Lunches, snacks, bottles. Possible dinner prep. Light Housekeeping: Keep house tidy, clean as you go, etc. Pick-up or Drop-off: Bring kid to social activities during the week e. g. park etc. Looking for someone we can trust who will care for our daughter.

Nanny (25 Hours/week)

Part Time $13 – 16/hr Starts 10/21 Arlington, VA
Hi there! I am considering going back to work part time starting either 10/21or 10/28 for 25 hours a week to start. We would need care for our 3-month-old son approx. 6-7 hours a day (tbd if 4 or 5 days a week). While part-time, I will be working from home. I will probably be going back full time (in office) mid-November or December. Here are the details below and we look forward to speaking with you! Interviewing- this week Location- Pentagon City Hours per day- TBD, some flexibility Rate- $15/hour Hours per week- 25 initially Children- one very sweet 3-month-old boy Pets- two cats who keep to themselves Requirements- reliable, experience with infants, positive references, nurturing personality and CPR certified.

Fun, Responsible, Caring Nanny

Part Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 10/15 Arlington, VA
Fun loving, active family looking for after school care 3-4 times a week for two boys. We can be flexible on the days but would like someone to assist with homework, play games with boys, take them to activities, pack lunches, etc. Other duties may include: light meal Preparation: Start dinner some evenings. Light Housekeeping: Ex. Tidy play area, load dishwasher, pack lunches. Must have good driving record for cchool pick up, after school activities, etc. References requested.

Looking For A Caring Nanny

Part Time $15 – 21/hr Starts 10/28 Arlington, VA
We are looking for the right nanny to help our 14 and 11-year-old boys. While our boys are older, they still need help as they are growing into young adults. They are sweet, respectful and curious. We are looking for someone who can help them get from school and manage their after school activities as well as help them get through their homework as well as encourage them through the day. This position is a split home, but the goal is to keep consistency between the two homes wherever possible. Some light errands may be asked and generally helping to keep the boys picking up after themselves. Some light food prep may come in handy. Holiday schedule would vary. We are looking for a positive person who enjoys caring for older kids.

Part-Time Newborn Nanny

Part Time $10 – 30/hr Starts 01/06 Arlington, VA
Seeking nanny with 5+ years experience with newborns (preemie experience is a plus) to help with new baby transition 2-3 days per week. Light housework and laundry will be needed.

Nanny Share For 2 Children

Part Time $15 – 24/hr Starts 10/21 Arlington, VA
We are looking for a pet time nanny to share with our friends. The children are two 3-month-old boys. Start date will be 10/21. CPR/First Aid Certified. Must have own transportation with up to date inspection.

Organized And Playful Nanny

Part Time $20 – 25/hr Starts 10/01 Arlington, VA
I'm looking for a great nanny for 2 children. Light Housekeeping: Basic tidying up after the babies. Pick-up or Drop-off: Willing if needed. Has Own Car: In case of emergencies. Schedule Details: We are looking to hire a part-time nanny 2 days a week. Specific days may be flexible. About the child(ren): We're expecting fraternal twins summer 2019. We would also like for this person to be infant First Aid/CPR certified. Primarily we hope to find someone who will engage in playful interactions while staying organized enough to keep up with infant twins.

Live-in Nanny, Arlington And Farm In Bluemont

Full Time $17 – 30/hr Starts 12/01 Arlington, VA
We are looking to find a wonderful long-term live-in nanny for our 2 children, ages 13 months and 7 years. Our primary residence is in Arlington but we also have a farm in bluemont where we spend weekends and summers and would like our live-in to come there with us many weekends. Looking for someone who loves children, has a passion for nature, being outdoors, planning creative and developmentally appropriate activities for the children. Must be fun, energetic and joyful. A background in education would be wonderful. Spanish speaking also desirable. We would like someone who could help out with errands or grocery shopping and meal preparation. We would prefer a babysitter who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is willing to drive children, who is comfortable with pets, who is CPR certified and who has college degree.