After School Nannies in Philadelphia

Search 685 after school nannies in Philadelphia, PA.

 Average rate: $14.25/hr.

Find a nanny that fits your needs.

Nannies near you in Philadelphia:

Johana R.'s Photo

Johana R.|Philadelphia, PA

$15-20/hr 6 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Fun, Friendly Caregiver Available For Before School And After School Care

Avg response < 15 hrs
(9)
My babysitting experience dates back to high school. I began working for a family with a 2-year-old when I was 16. My responsibilities included engaging the child and playing games, doing meal prep and providing him dinner, giving him a bath and putting him to bed. In 2014 I worked at a martial arts studio where I interacted with children as young as three on a daily basis. We also ran a summer camp for kids ages 4-12 that I helped with quite a few times throughout the summer. My responsibilities during camp included supervising up to 18 kids at a time, having game time, assisting with karate and Jujitsu classes, chaperoning them to the park and etc. Since 2014 I have worked for several different families throughout the city as a regular and occasional/date night sitter. I have also held long-term nanny positions for two different families. I have a BS in Public Health from Temple University. I also have training as an EMT.
AB
Reviewed by Ashley B. 5/5 stars
Johana has been an incredible nanny for our daughter (who was 4 months old when she started), and she's been an indispensable part of our family. She's flexible, dependable, full of energy, super smart and an absolute joy to be around. She always has great activities planned-- our daughter is ecstatic every morning when she arrives. She's been with us the last year, and we're so sad to see her move on as our daughter transitions into daycare. I could not recommend her more highly.
Lina G.'s Photo

Lina G.|Philadelphia, PA

$15-25/hr 7 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Patient, Loving And Energetic Nanny (Spanish Teacher)

(13)
My name is Lina and I am 29 years old. I recently moved from Colombia to the USA three years ago. I obtained my BA in ECE (Early Childhood Education) specializing in Spanish and Ethics. Upon completion of my degree, I worked for 5 years in Colombia: Primary and secondary school, K-8. I have been babysitting for the past 7 years and continue to love the one-on-one interaction. I'm currently looking for a part-time, nanny or tutor position. I have accumulated a great deal of experience with toddlers and elementary-aged children, which I've really enjoyed. I am very punctual, respectful, and I have a lot of experience with different family situations. Spanish is my first language and I really enjoy teaching it to the kids I take care of. It's very important for me to make a difference in their lives by helping them learn a second language. I'm creative, I actually interact with the children I babysit and I really just relish being with kids and interacting with them. I have worked and lived with 2 American families, their kids were 2, 4 and 6 years old, a year in Washington DC and the other in NY. I've also held various babysitting jobs that were on more of an occasional basis (weekends/date nights). I don't have problems with dogs and cats. I love them. I had 2 dogs when I was younger. I'd love to talk further with you about the position and answer any questions you have for me.
Showing 1 - 10 of 685