Milton After School Child Care

Search dozens of options in Milton, WA.

Average rate: $13.00/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Here are some options in Milton:

AW

Alyssa W.|Milton, WA

$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Full-Time Nanny Available September 1st!

(1)
I have been caring for children of all ages for the past 11 years. Growing up, my mom had an in-home daycare and I absolutely loved helping out with the babies and other little ones. I began babysitting for multiple families at the age of 14 and continued to do so throughout high school. I also volunteered at our church's nursery where we cared for little ones three and under. After high school, during my first year at Green River Community College, I became a nanny for 5-year-old twins. I was responsible for getting them ready for the day and off to their different preschools. One of them had special needs (she was non-verbal and was diagnosed as developmentally delayed) and I had to learn many approaches and strategies to get her to cooperate. Because she could not communicate what she wanted, she often had violent tantrums when she was upset or did not want to do what I was asking her to do. Dealing with this was a whole new experience for me, but as I worked closely with their mother, I was given the tools to succeed. During this time, I was also responsible for light house cleaning, taking the girls on outings, and helping implementing therapeutic exercises that the one with special needs benefited from. I loved working for this family (they moved to another state) and am appreciative for what I learned during my two years with them. On top of watching the twins, I also took on another part-time nanny job where I cared for a 2-year-old little girl. This was a night job, as both of her parents were bartenders. I became very close with this family and I still am. I watched their daughter for 2 years before leaving for college. Even after I moved away to Ellensburg for school, I still continued to drive home on the weekends for the first year until her mother had another baby girl and decided to cut back at work and stay home with them. I enjoy attending the girls' birthday parties and other exciting events. Also, from August 2008-September 2009, I worked as an assistant preschool teacher for 3 and 4-year-old children. For the past 4 years, while I have been attending Central Washington University, I have been working as a childcare assistant at an in-home daycare. We have 12 children enrolled, most of which are under the age of 5. I will be moving back to Milton at the end of August and am looking for a family that would be a good fit that I can make a long-term commitment to, preferably 1-2 years.

  Previously Posted:

  Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 8 of 8