Leavenworth After School Child Care

Search dozens of options in Leavenworth, WA.

Average rate: $13.00/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Here are some options in Leavenworth:

  Previously Posted:

Johanna H.'s Photo

Johanna H.|Leavenworth, WA

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 46 yrs old

To Acquire A Position As An Estate/Household Manager Or Personal Assistant That Facilitates The Smooth And Efficient Running Of A Professional Client's Household

Avg response < 5 hrs
(3)
I have a Bachelors Degree in Human Behavior, Society & Ethics from the University of WA. My experience includes: Nanny/Household Manager, April 2001-September 2005, Medina, WA. I began caring for three children ages 10 months, five, and eight until they were five and a half, 10, and 13 years old. My responsibilities included but were not limited to carpooling, arranging play dates and fun age appropriate outings and activities for the children. I managed and attended all three children's various medical/dental appointments, organized and arranged birthday parties and special events, efficiently calendared and managed a multitude of extra curricular activities and various sports activities for all three kids including the transportation to and from practices and games. I supported the running of a well organized and very busy professional household. My household manager duties included but were not limited to, scheduling all house maintenance appointments and upkeep, full dinner meal preparation, children's laundry, kid's clothing and sport equipment shopping and the running of all household errands such as grocery shopping, dry cleaning, gift buying, pet care appointments, vehicle upkeep, and miscellaneous day to day errands. Nanny/Household Manager, August 1994-April 2001, Woodinville, WA. I nurtured a young girl from 18 months to nine and a half years of age while maintaining a daily log of her activities at an early age. This included meals, diaper changes, laundry, nap times, activities, and a fairly detailed summery of how she responded to the world throughout the day. I transported her to and from school and activities, arranged and monitored play dates with other children. I also cared for her two half brothers ages eight and 10 during the summer and on their school vacations. I facilitated the smooth and efficient running of the home. I assisted my employer with paying all household bills including all the employees of the household. My household manager duties also consisted of calendaring, scheduling all of the girl's various appointments and house maintenance, travel planning, arranging birthday parties, dinner parties/events and correspondence. I completed all the daily errand running such as grocery shopping, dry cleaning, gift buying, veterinary visits, children's clothes shopping, and upkeep on vehicles. Nanny, June 1991-August 1994, Kirkland, WA. I cared for three children ages three months, four, and seven.
Showing 1 - 5 of 5